Chipper: It Sounds so Gay

Standard

I’m just a simple girl; it takes so little to make me happy. Case in point – I spent Sunday whacking down the giant bushes that have taken over the back third of my yard (OK, OK so I planted them years ago. Who knew they would someday get so big they would scare small animals) and bemoaning the lack of chipper. A chipper is a device that chops up plant materiel into mulchy debris. Lust for one is a gardener thing, trust me. And now one pops up on Craigslist. Yay. I’m on my way over there tomorrow afternoon to seize it that I might cradle it to my bosom. Hopefully, by this time on Saturday, I’ll be ass deep in mulch.

I am seriously thrilled. And it took so very little. Yay.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

