Surf’s Up

Standard

R Man and I are planning a trip to Honolulu in November for his birthday. He was born there, before it was a state, but his family moved on while he was a baby and he’s never been back. Have you seen pictures of Honolulu? It seems to be a small frumpy town of bland beige 70s towers squatting on a dazzlingly beautiful setting. So, I’ve been researching hotels there. While I expected the astronomical rates, I was unprepared for how ugly the rooms look.
Hmmm.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

3 responses »

  1. Your description of it is one of many reason I have absolutely no reason to go there. Luckily I’m going to Barcelona at the same time. Spain vs. Hawaii is like the difference between caviar and honey-baked ham slathered in icky pineapple sauce. Viva espana!

    Like

Leave a Reply

