funkytown

Standard

I decided I wanted to change the ringtone on my cell phone to the hook from Funkytown because I was concerned that I was just not annoying enough when in an elevator. While trying to track this down (and getting increasingly annoyed that third graders in South Dakota could do this easier than I can) lo, I discovered the Official Funkytown website. Who knew? Why am I surprised? Visit and discover the world of wonder that is Funkytown. http://www.funkytown.com/

If I ever achieve my dream of opening a thrift store, I intend to call it Funkytown.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

One response »

  1. Genius idea! But I was hoping for more there….like maybe a Mr. Roger’s neighborhood inhabited by coke whores or something.One can only wish.That’s a great album cover actually…never really appreciated until now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

