Tooth Time

Standard

I spent the morning at the dentist getting a new crown. He’s very sweet and complimented me afterward about being such a good patient, so calm. For a moment, I thought he was going to pat me on the head. He seemed very struck when I explained it was the Valium I had popped on the way in. Sweetie, I didn’t make it through both the 70s and the 80s without learning the value of drugs. Most striking was his new assistant, a creature so nell as to make me look like a lumberjack. I kept expecting him to break into his tribute to Dame Shirley Bassey, but he must have been saving that for the after-lunch crowd.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

