Panty Parade

Standard

The divine Diane von Austin berg would like us to believe she sees a parallel between the Vuitton photo from the New York Times story on underwear as outerwear and the shot of mrpeenee’s sashay up Dauphine Street in the French Quarter after some long ago Southern Decadence. It’s possible she’s flattering me, it’s equally possible she’s deluded. You know how she is.
For the record, I am not the one with the muffin top.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

14 responses »

  1. junky-I only know Tugboat Dave from his lovely, lovely blog, which I found through you (thanks.) Lots of the images he posts of his neighborhood are very familar, but I think he’s too much younger than me for me to have known him.

    Like

  2. “who wore it best?” Need you ask? One of us has style, panache, a justly deserved swaggering strut. The other looks like she got the back of her skirt stuck in her pantyhose after a quick trip to the toilet (hint: it’s not me.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

