Prom Time

Standard

When he was just a wee little baby fag, Mrpeenee went to his high school prom with a real girl. Even then, Mrpeenee was a huge, albeit unacknowledged nell and dressed accordingly in an ivory brocade tuxedo and a raspberry ruffled shirt. This was in the heart of Gulf Coast Texas and the fact Mrpeenee lived to tell about it only proves what an odd, odd time the 70s were.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

26 responses »

  1. I for one think you looked most dashing and elegant, but did you know what to do with your date after the prom? Here’s a hint: her panties should have been stained raspberry to match your blouse!

    Like

  2. That hair is…is….the coup de grace….or the piece de resistance…..or the fait acompli …..or something like that.Maybe it’s the pie a la mode.I dunno.Like Wesley, all I can think of now is cheesecake.

    Like

  3. Personally, my favorite part is the three inches of shirt cuff sticking out of the jacket sleeve.The band that night specilized in playing covers of Doobie Brothers songs. It was a magic evening.

    Like

  4. ayem8y said I looked dashing and elegant and that’s why he’s my favorite and the rest of you can suck it and believe me, there was plenty worse there that night and it’s an immeasurable comfort to be 53 knowing you look better now than you did then and did I mention I was wearing platform shoes that made me about 6’7″?

    Like

Leave a Reply

