Dance of the Houseboys

Standard

The houseboys wanted to surprise us with a performance of their interpretive danse “Homage d’Equinox” to celebrate R Man’s splendid and rapid recovery from heart surgery a mere five weeks ago. I considered pointing out that we are nowhere near the equinox, but they had already made their dainty costumes and I hate to see the look on their little faces when I disappoint them like that, so I just bit my lip and applauded ever so enthusiastically.

I’m sure you recognize Claudio Eugene, Hippolyte Auguste, and Seamus Tallulah, but you might not know our newest, Stubby.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

5 responses »

  1. what is the appropriate age for a princess entering the early stages of queendom to acquire her first houseboy?i heard there’s a rule something along the lines of those used by mother’s who pass down pearls and diamonds to their daughters. i would hate to cause scandal and bring shame to my home simply for not knowing proper household caretaking ettiquette.teehee.

    Like

Leave a Reply

