CSI Salad Bar

Standard


The Scene: A crowded salad bar downtown on a wet Thursday lunch hour

The Perp: A stodgy “person” of indeterminate sex

The Crime: Holding up the whole goddam line by inspecting each spinach leaf, every individual pea, every solitary carrot slice before making a choice. Forcing a respectable middle aged civil servant to refrain from screaming “It’s a piece of broccoli, not a religious conviction. Move it.” Aggravated aggravation.

The Verdict: Justifiable homicide.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

10 responses »

  1. darling, I might have known you would recognize the Dickson. And my favorite line in the whole Christmas spectacular is “My lady hamper…” I mutter it under my breath in dull meetings from time to time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

