Oh, What a Relief…

Standard

OK, so it’s a tiny bit embarrassing that I am so tame my drug of choice these days is Alka Seltzer Wake-Up Call. I’m wild for it. It’s supposed to be for hangovers, but it seems unlikely that if you were actually hungover, you’d be able to find it, it’s sort of an obscure nostrum. I have a little pick-me-up with it every afternoon. It’s a dynamite combo composed of bromide, aspirin and caffeine; soothing of mild aches and it makes you burp. Yippee. Plus, it comes in a tasty citrus flavor and the gay, gay, gay package graphics includes an exclamation point, so you know it has to be good.

Try some today. You’ll be glad you did.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

