Hair Don’ts

Standard

Whenever I feel all Boohoo about my rapidly receding hairline, I try to remind myself that as a young nancy-boy-in-training, I desperately wanted Farrah Fawcett hair.
Instead, I rather looked like I was wearing Marcia Wallace’s wig. Backwards.
So maybe it’s no great loss.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

7 responses »

  1. I used to abuse the genuine Farrah Fawcett shampoo.So many parallels in this sad post, Farrah.If it’s any consolation I believe the people who retain their hair are the ones who actually need it to be passably attractive. Even with a receding hairline I’m passably gorgeous.

    Like

  2. I was just friended on facebook by a girl named Tera who, in 5th grade, created a sensation in our school upon her arrival because SHE is the one who brought Farrah hair to La Veta Elementary in Orange, CA. Oh, the memories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

