Joan, John. Whatev

Standard


I always heard about Miss Joan Crawford’s last movie, a sad little abortion called Trog, but have never seen it.  I understand the whole mess was so budgetless, Joan had to change clothes in the back of a car.

Had I known that John Hamill (below, seen lounging about the forum) filled a role in it, I might have been more industrious about tracking it down.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

5 responses »

  1. The very first Joan Crawford movie I ever saw. I was 8 or 9. I remember being very pleased with my little sissy self for having the good taste to stay up late for Joan Crawford. It’s also the first time I remember being somewhat embarrassed for an aging diva…

    Like

  2. I ADORED this movie as a kid. Would seek it out and watch it at every opportunity. TROG! Hadn’t thought about it in years until someone called me a trog a few weeks ago.

    Like

  3. I especially love how all of Miss Crawford’s outfits sport pockets so she can hide her hands – the dead giveaway of her age and the bane of movie star vanity to be sure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

