Calling It In

Standard


Yes, I’m still sick. No, the thought of what that Harridan, MJ, from Infomaniac would say has not kept me from posting anything. Well, maybe a little. Mostly it’s due to Saki having gotten so accustomed to bossing me around while I’m home all day that he now stands guard over the keyboard so I can’t type anything. It is so Whatever Happened to Baby Jane. I suppose I’ll be having rats for lunch next.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

12 responses »

  1. still sick??

    you simply must ply your body with Oscillococcinum!

    Found at health food stores (and some regular drug stores)! It is most effective BEFORE you get sick, but every little bit helps!

    You let them dissolve under your tongue…and they're sweet like shugah.

    Like

  2. Poor Peenee. Where's that good for nothing nurse Cherry Ames when you need her?

    At least you have nurse Saki and nurse MJ to ire you out of the sick bed and make a small cry for help.

    Have you tried flying a paper airplane with HELP written on it out the window?

    Anyway, I hope you got well.

    Like

  3. Jesus gawd! I hate that “this post has been removed by the author” bullshit. It looks like I wrote something distasteful and then thought better of it. Can I help it if the office internet posted my comment twice?!

    Oh. No sir. I am working. For reals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

