Princesspeenee, reporting in

Standard
But why can’t I be a Lady of Leisure? I have the attitude, I have the wardrobe (three pair of cashmere socks and some almost-clean tee shirts,) I have stacks of things to sit around reading, and I had 18 petit fours, but they seem to have been eaten. If it wasn’t for this stupid “employment” thing, I would be good to go. Just this afternoon, I was trapped in a committee meeting and thought, “Now this, this is the wrong life.”
Here is some boy beef, complete with Stupid Hair, the bane of cute boys everywhere.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

9 responses »

  1. C'mon Peenee, grow some! You may not suffer fools wisely, but ladies who just lie about are boring! Mary Tyler Moore worked! So did Ann Southern! And so did my second stepmother, although she turned tricks at teh Highlander Bar in Warrensville Heights Ohio while my father was at the office. Jeez! Just pretend that you job is a sitcom. The audience is here cheering you on and tuning you in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

