Born this day

Standard
Yes, me, that’s who. So you know, happy burfday and all that.
I love when people start talking about who they share their birthday with, because it allows me to sit back and then casually announce that mine is the same as

ABBA crooner Agnetha Faltskog (definitely woo to the hoo)

Booker T Washington

Greg Peck

and Spencer Tracy
which leaves everyone sort of “Oh yeah, that’s nice,” but then I roll out the big guns:

Miss Bette Davis. Top that, bitches. Well, actually my friend Ray claims he was born on Buddah’s birthday, which is sort of tough to compete with, but even there, I’m not sure I don’t come out ahead.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

13 responses »

  1. Hope you had a good one, sweetie. You deserve it!

    As for moi, the best I can do is Andy Williams, Gloria Gaynor, and Chrissie Hynde. Oh, yeah, and Dame Edith Sitwell. Yet somehow it all makes sense.

    Like

  2. At first I was jealous of the shared birthday with Gregory Peck, but then you dropped the Davis bomb.
    I may stay in bed all day.

    Oh yeah.

    Happy Birthday!

    Like

  3. Well, I don’t like to brag or anything but I share my birthday with Arnold Geulincx, Sofya Yanovskaya, and Sri Daya Mata.

    Then I haul out the big gun…Queen Beatrix of the Netherlands. That always shuts up the crowd.

    Happy birthday Peenee

    Like

  4. Happy, birthday, Mr. P, and wishes for many more to come. Miss J will not even try to top to Bette Davis connection. It's simply not possible. If it had to be someone she knew, she's glad at least its Mr. P.

    Like

Leave a Reply

