Chair Rehab

Standard
I have once again waded into the questionable waters of home decorating. I know I am actually better at oral sex than I am at Martha Stewart-ish projects, but that still stops me from neither one nor the other.
My latest plunge (into decorating, not blowjobs) was reupholstering the dining room chairs. Amazingly, I think they turned out splendidly, especially since the whole thing was so easy. The only thing I fell short on was my timing.
That staple of cornball good time cinema, Grease, was on television Sunday night. I knew the only point of the whole show is the last ten minutes when Sandy tarts herself up as a whore in order to lure Danny into her pants (poor thing would have probably done better with big ol’ dildo, both for her own love box and for snagging John Taravolta.) I decided to knock out the chairs while the rest of the film was struggling along. I did, too, but missed You’re the One that I Want by seconds and wound up with the decidedly second-tier big number We Go Together instead. Rats. There was the consolation of seeing a young, blonde-ish Lorenzo Lamas attempting to shake his ass, but still….


The velvet I used was on sale for 40 percent off (yay) and looked shocking pink in the store (fucking fluorescents.) In person, it’s a much more staid magenta, but I still like it.

Before. Tired and tatty.
After. Pussy Pink

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

18 responses »

  1. lovely work… you've got yourself some really Swish arse furniature there. Great colour.
    BTW… Orange peel and fig jam is quite a hit here at the Palais… thanks for the suggestion…

    Like

  2. Had I known that you love pussy pink, I would have saved you a set of my mother's – PINK – towels.

    She had the routine: the towel bar is in the public eye, so dry yourself off with the bath towel in your room. Never touch the towels in the bath – they are for show.

    Like

  3. The contents of my underwear drawer is looking a bit “tired and tatty”

    I do like the pink but I would have liked to have seen them upholstered with some premium leopard print material you can't go wrong with a bit of pussy print. The perfect contrast with bright yellow painted walls.

    Like

  4. i find the chairs both ezquisite and divine. They are almost too nice to use. As for the nay-sayers on this blog, kabuki recommends that you invite them over for a feed and then serve them in the yard,like the dogs that they are. kabuki has returned as you requested. All you need ever do is ask.

    Like

Leave a Reply

