Something Wrong with Strippin?

Standard

So many, many people ask me “mrpeenee, what is your favorite big muscial about a psychotic mother pimping her daughter out into a life of quasi-prostitution?” I laugh tinklingly and reply “Oh, that would be Gypsy.”

Take it away Miss Mazeppa:
Once I was a schleppah….

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

12 responses »

  1. This fascination with “Gypsy” will last only until “The True Adventures of a Texas Cheerleading Mom” is made into a musical, with music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim and Green Day. Likely to be starring Lindsay Lohan and Britney Spears, with Lyle Lovett as the arresting officer.

    Like

  2. I always enjoyed “Pretty Baby” with Brooke and Susan.

    Oh wait that's not a musical.

    My routine used to be climbing the pole, hanging upside down then lighting the birthday candles attached to my nipples. Then a couple back handsprings ending with a splits and a leg on each side of your face with my cooter in the middle.

    It was always worth a quick two bits.

    Gotta have a gimmick.

    Like

Leave a Reply

