Blogger Buggers

Standard

Also, let me repeat, I HATE BLOGGER’S NEW CHANGES TO POSTING.  HATE, HATE, HATE.  FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU.

Trying to place photos in a post is hemroidly painful.

Great, now mummy has to go take her pills.  And wipe the foam off the monitor.

Fucking Blogger.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

14 responses »

  1. I hate it too. I can't find anything. And worse, you can tell that this is a “redesign and make it look pretty” change and not one to make life simpler. Having worked in software development I know how this happens and used to watch designers fuck things like this up all the time.

    But then again, if you aren't changing with the times, then you're doomed.

    Like

  2. There's an option to use the old Blogger interface, ladies. That's what I've been using, because the new one is almost as hateful as last Monday's episode of RuPaul's Drag Race.

    Like

  3. OMG. Mr. P, back away from the computer slowly and gently. Ask one of the houseboys to mix a pitcher of Electric Lemonade, Harvey Wallbangers, Zombies, or some such for you. Entice the Evil and Adorable One to administer some therapeutic purrs. Call your doctor or an appropriate toll-free hotline if needed.

    Then, get a good night's sleep. In the morning, search for the name and e-mail (or home) address of Google's CEO, and give him/her/it a piece of your mind (and a truckload of rotting roadkill, if you think it wise).

    Like

  4. Oh for heaven's sake.

    Follow these instructions to return to the old Blogger Dashboard:

    Look in the top right hand corner of your dashboard, under your profile photo.

    See the widget symbol to the right of the box that says “English”? Hover your mouse over the widget and you’ll see that it says “Blogger options.”

    Click the widget and scroll down to “Old Blogger Interface.” Click on it and you’ll be returned to your old Dashboard.

    Like

  5. I'm a refugee from MySpace, which I quit big-style when they pissed around with the blog templates. I spent six bloody months painstakingly recreating every one of the blogs I'd posted on MS onto Blogger. Now Google is pissing about with this site – I hope I don't have to repeat the process! I'm with you, Mr Peenee, at the barricades! Jx

    Like

Leave a Reply

