Whinging

Standard

Today is sort of unnecessarily in beautiful in San Francisco, sunny, bright and cool without being chilly.  The yoozh.  I do not care.  I am sick.   A weird, deep ache that is everywhere in my body and no place in particular has taken over, bringing with it wracking shivers and a throat that feels like I have taken to gargling hot ground glass.

I have things to do, notably, changing Saki’s cat box and the laundry.  They are not getting done.

Houseboy: decorative, but useless.

It is at these rare times that I most miss R Man.  Not that he was any great shakes at nursing, but at least I could be fairly confident if I died he would keep the cat from eating my decomposing corpse.

On that cheerful note, I take to my bed.  Again.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

12 responses »

  1. Perhaps it was something that you ate at the Four Seasons hotel?

    Hope you feel better and if you already are feeling better then I'll send my patented “Hope You Got Well Card.”

    At any rate I have many feral cats hanging around that I can ship over to help Saki finish the job.

    Like

  2. Mr. P, this sounds like one of those nasty flu-like viruses (virii?). By now you know the drill: Plenty of non-alcoholic fluids (whatever you use to dilute your favorite high-proof, low-price swill). Get plenty of rest. Take your favorite over-the-counter headache tablets to keep fever down and reduce pain. Put plenty of food out for Saki to help prevent any tendencies to chew on your remains. Ask the CDC to check in on you in a week or three.

    Most importantly: Feel better soonest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

