Sunday Evening with the Cat

Standard

“What are you eating? Stop that, stop that this instant.  Spit that out, don’t swallow it, if I have to take you the vet again I swear I will leave you there.  Spit that out, goddammit, stop it.  What is that?  is it plastic?  If you can’t pass it, don’t eat it.  Goddammit, goddammit, goddammit.”

Repeat until  exhausted.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

9 responses »

  1. Saki: “What are you watching? Stop that this instant. He's not spitting it out, he's swallowing! Eww… What is that? Is it rubber? If you can't get it, don't watch it. Goddammit, goddammit, goddammit.”

    Jx

    Like

  2. “What do you mean what am I eating? I'm eating what I'm eating…has he ever seen me spit anything? I'll cough this up or shit out when I'm ready. And no, you won't leave me at the vet. How do I know this? This cat has seen, “things”. And as if damning god has ever done anything for anyone. Now let me clean my paw, cause I know it makes you crazy…”

    Like

  3. Every day with the cat at Chez Vonaustinberg: “Goddamit, Nigel, get down! GET DOWN!! GODDAMMIT, GET DOWN!!!!!” Repeat until exhausted. The cat, meanwhile, watches from the kitchen counter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

