An Ovine Year

Standard

zodiac-sheep

According to Asian astrology, this is a Year of the Sheep.  Or Ram.  Or Goat.  Apparently it depends on which translation of what you’re attending to.  So let us just stick with Ovine which covers all those.

mrpeenee happens to have been born in another Year of the sheep/goat/ram/whatever, oh so many years ago, and I am also an  Aries, the sign of the Ram, so I’m a double ram.  Or sheep. Or… oh never mind.

Let’s compare my two heavenly signs, shall we?

Western

Aries individuals are willful, positive, and independent.

  • Oh man, yes indeed.

People born under this sign have amazing stamina and a potent drive to succeed.

  • I have to go take a nap now.

Asian

Sheep (goat, or ram) is among the animals that people like most.

  • Check

It is gentle and calm.

  • You talking to me, motherfucker?

Since ancient times, people have learned to use its fleece to make writing brushes and skin to keep warm.

  • Oh nuh uh.  Don’t touch my fleece, bitch.

The white cute creature often reminds people of beautiful things.

  • Oh, little me?

In summary

So here I am, a fierce, calm, beautiful piece of fleece.  Yep.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

19 responses »

  1. Yes, I do understand goats tend to put things in mouth at will. They must be very orally fixated. My Asian sign is that rooster, or better yet, the cock. Coincidence? Otherwise Scorpio fits me just so well

    Like

Leave a Reply

