Seventeen Perfectly Good Reasons mrpeenee Hasn’t Blogged in Weeks

Standard

17reasons_truth_pic

I’m lazy.

Our dear, dear old chum Magda died earlier this month and while I wasn’t prepared to include here how sad the loss made me, I also didn’t feel like I could just ignore it either.  He was sweet as I am bitter and lovable as I am curmudgeonly and the world is a dimmer place without him.

Also, Magda was central to the house I purchased in New Orleans and its renovation.  He helped me pick out the furniture and was full of sensible suggestions about the reno and actually worked a great deal more on it than I did.  The fact that he died a little more than a week before I moved in and thus never saw the finished glory is galling, just galling.

And yes, I moved into the house last week.  Turns out moving into a house halfway across the country is hard.  More on that later.

DSC03839

I am not about to mess up a perfectly good manicure typing this gibberish for all you ingrates, much as I love you.

The internet has run out of pictures of attractive young men for me to swipe and illustrate my posts with.  Wait, that’s not true.

tumblr_nnfmwzZ38w1spc6vvo1_500

The world simply does not need another blog entry about how annoying cats who hog the whole bed are.

Speaking of Saki, he won’t get off the computer, so I couldn’t get to my blog.

If Mistress over at Infomaniac doesn’t have to blog, why should I?  I haven’t been bad.

I wasn’t feeling it.

The stupid little topknots all the stupid boys are wearing these days fills me such an unquenchable rage that I can’t concentrate on typing.

I had planned on writing while I was in New Orleans last week, but the gorgeous, enormous thunderstorms were just too distracting.  As much as I love San Francisco and our persistently beautiful weather here, I also miss the drama of a Gulf Coast storm.

Pudding.

I’ve been playing the old timey dice game Yahtzee on my phone with all my friends and crushing them in defeat has taken up all my attention.

I would think about writing a post and then think “I need a nap.”  Naps always win.

I’m still lazy.

11 responses »

  1. Well, I for one am happy you hazarded your nails to let us know what’s what in Peenee-land, as it were. I’m sorry about Magda; mortality sucks, no two ways about it. That aqua wall is everything. I have yet to see one of these topknots I’m reading about here and there, but I think that’s just for the best. I hope you’ll be feeling it again soon. Also, let me know if you ever start renting out that house to transients…

    Like

  2. first, so sorry to here of your loss, hang in there. And no posting?!? Screw it I say. Blogging is like my gin and tonics, when I m in the mood, I have one….or 6.

    Like

  3. It seems to be a, “when it rains it pours” season. For all the bad things that have happened lately there has been one good thing to cancel it all out. Optimism. Sorry to hear about Magda. Always enjoy it when the names of friends pop up in your adventures. I like to think my lost pals are still with me while trying to carry on. Laughing at me.

    Like

  4. So sorry about Magda. I’m sure she would have appreciated a party in your new digs, with scantily-clad (if clad at all) waiters bringing her drinks and nibbly things. Maybe you should throw such a party in her memory.

    Cats always either hog all the covers or stretch out to fill all the available space in the bed. When they get a little too cold, they will also stick to you like Velcro. Haven’t you learned these facts by now? Also, check the browser history to make sure Saki hasn’t been ordering designer-label cat toys and gourmet catnip on your credit card. Otherwise, his new favorite perch near a sunny window might get a visit from the repo man!

    Like

Leave a Reply

