Joyeux Anniversaire

Standard

I am not good with anniversaries.  Remembering them takes paying attention and that is so very much not my strong suit.   The one for this blog last month, Saki’s birthday (Happy Birthday, you little shit!) the commemoration of Texas’s independence from Mexico, all of it drifts by on the tide of me thinking about something else.

That’s why I was so impressed with myself when, earlier this evening, I was floating on the edge of a nap and suddenly recalled that in 1976 (America’s Bicentennial and an orgy of far too much redwhiteandblue) somewhere about the middle of August, I had sex for the first time.  Forty years of dick sucking!  Amazing.

I still remember his name, Nick Coffee.  When Mr. Coffee and mrpeenee met.  I now realize it was probably the single worst blow job I have ever given, but everybody has to start someplace.  Native talent will only take you so far.  I no longer have any idea what he looked like, dark hair, maybe?  Still, he came equipped with a penis and that’s pretty much all that counted.

I suppose it might be possible to track down Mr. Coffee’s wife and ask for his picture, but that seems like a lot of trouble, in more ways than one, so in lieu of that, let us gaze on my single favorite smut image in the world: Mike Betts from Colt Studio having removed a tuxedo and parked in front of a Chinoiserie screen.

mikebetts

As Nina Simone would say “Let me sit on top your knee / Take care of business.”   Also, Happy Anniversary.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

8 responses »

    • How it takes me back, to a time of chest hair and perms.

      Seriously, whoever was the photo editor for Playgirl must have a had a very specific freakon. You could recognize their centerfold model styles through a blizzard.

      Like

Leave a Reply

