In Which We Explore Not Much

Standard

Having just bragged about my culinary expertise, I am here to report that for dinner tonight, I am having a bowl Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal.  You know why?  Because I am a motherfucking adult and I want to.

Did my previous post about the glorious San Francisco weather seem a tad sketchy, even by the admittedly low standards we maintain here at mrpeenee World Headquarters? Mmmmmmmmmaybe.   I had spent quite  a while hammering out what could only be described as a diatribe about an argument I had been involved in with a some Neanderthal. It was cathartic, explaining how brilliantly I defended my position and how stupid his hair was, but once I finished it and read it over, I realized it was dreadful.  Mostly “And then he said….  And then I said….  And then he said….”  I know you guys get on my nerves but even so, you deserve better than that.

And so I deleted it and dashed off the little bulletin about how nice nice weather is.  Also, this just in, lollipops.   I suppose I could have included something on kittens, but living with the terror that is Saki leaves me sort of tepid to that whole idea.

Super Agent Fred continues to steam along with his art.  My favorite current series, Nekkid Guys in Gold Leaf, is particularly fine.  He’s planning on participating in Open Studios, so if you find yourself in the Bay Area November 4 or 5, come on by to see the master himself and buy some fucking art.  He’s listed in the catalogue both as Tim Gately and Super Agent Fred.

goldleaf

Nekkid Guys in Gold Leaf

Lastly, we’re planning a Yahtzee tournament Friday evening with a group of friends collectively know as the children, solely because they are all young enough to be my offspring were I given to spawning and not because of their IQs.  I swear.

About mrpeenee

A former bon vivant and terror of a number of New Orleans bars in the mad, gay 1980s, I'm now quietly retired and widowed in San Francisco. I have a crooked nose due to an unfortunate Frisbee accident.

12 responses »

  1. Us, get on your nerves?? Only when we want to, dear. (Tell Secret Agent Fred that MGM/UA called. They want to call the next Bond film “Gold Dick.” No word yet on whether the theme song will be done by Shirley Bassey or Tina Turner.)

    Like

  2. Both you and SA Fred are being so prolific these days – puts me (even more) to shame but I’m in a bit of a funk.

    On the other hand, the Mister has been cooking again, which is a very good thing, so dinner last night was a feast out of the One Thousand and One Nights.

    On the other other hand, nothing creates more havoc in the kitchen than Middle Eastern food, and our dishwasher’s on the fritz. Guess who’s spent the morning on cleanup?

    Like I said, a bit of a funk…

    Like

Leave a Reply

